NAPCRG has a long tradition of nurturing our members and celebrating their achievements. Through our annual awards program we honor indispensable research coordinators who manage projects, as well as primary care researchers at all stage of their careers from students, trainees, junior, mid-career or seasoned investigators, and mentors.

The 2024 Call for Nominations is closed.

Click on a link below for more details.


Maurice Wood Award for Lifetime Contribution to Primary Care Research

Distinguished Research Mentor Award

Mid-Career Researcher Award

Marjorie Bowman and Robert Choplin New Investigator Award

Outstanding Research Coordinator Award

Distinguished Trainee Research Awards

Patient and Clinician Engagement (PaCE) Distinguished Service Award

Phillips Futures Fellowship

Ancillary Honors

We are a supportive community committed to bringing out the very best in every one of our members. In addition to our member-nominated awards, we recognize the achievements within the global primary care research community through a number of other special programs, scholarships, and honors.



Resident Scholarship Awards

Student Family Medicine/Primary Care Research Award

Social Media


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway
Leawood, KS 66211