Board of Directors


Diane Harper, MD, MPH, MS

  • University of Michigan
  • Ann Arbor, Michigan

Vivian R Ramsden, RN, BSN, MS, PhD, MCFP (Hon.)

Vice President
  • University of Saskatchewan
  • Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant, PhD

Immediate Past President
  • University of Missouri
  • Columbia, Missouri

Richelle Koopman, MD, MS

Secretary Treasurer
  • University of Missouri
  • Columbia, Missouri

Bijal Balasubramanian, PhD, MBBS

U.S. Co-Chair, Research Advocacy Committee
  • University of Texas School of Public Health
  • Dallas, Texas

Sabrina Wong, PhD, RN

CA Co-Chair, Research Advocacy Committee
  • UBC School of Nursing
  • Vancouver, British Columbia

Joseph LeMaster, MD, MPH

Chair, Committee on Advancing the Science of Family Medicine (CASFM)
  • University of Kansas School of Medicine
  • Kansas City, KS

Vivian Jiang, MD

Chair, Community Clinician Advisory Group (CCAG)
  • University of Colorado Outstanding Family Medicine Clinic
  • Aurora, Colorado

Alison Huffstetler, MD

Chair, Communications Committee
  • Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Falls Church, Virginia

Andrew Bazemore, MD, MPH

Chair, Governance Committee
  • American Board of Family Medicine (ABFM)
  • Washington, DC

Tim olde Hartman, MD, PhD

Chair, International Committee
  • Radboud University Medical Centre
  • Nijmegen, Netherlands

Marty Player, MD, MSCR

Chair, Membership Committee
  • Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine
  • Charleston, South Carolina

Arturo Martinez Guijosa

Patient Representative (US)
  • Seattle, Washington

Kirk Mason, BSc, MDes Candidate

Patient Representative (Canada)
  • York, Ontario

Hazel Tapp, PhD

Chair, Program Committee
  • Carolinas Medical Center FMR
  • Charlotte, North Carolina

James Wang, MD, MS

Chair, Trainee Committee
  • West Los Angeles VA Medical Center
  • Los Angeles, California

Alison Huffstetler, MD

Gallery Member, Chair, Awards Subcommittee (Subcommittee of Communications Committee)

Marshall Godwin, MD

Gallery Member, College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC), Section of Researchers Representative
  • CFPC
  • St. John's, Newfoundland

Christina Hester, PhD, MPH

Gallery Member, National Research Network (NRN)
  • National Research Network
  • Leawood, KS

Grant Russell, MD PhD, MBBS

Gallery Member, Vice Chair, Program Committee
  • Monash University
  • Victoria, Australia

Dean Seehusen, MD, MPH

Gallery Member, Society of Teachers of Family Medicine
  • Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University
  • Evans, Georgia

Meghan Gilfoyle, MSc, PhD Candidate

Gallery Member, Vice Chair, Trainee Committee
  • University of Limerick
  • Limerick, Ireland

Julie Sutter, MPA, MS, CAE

Executive Director
  • Leawood, Kansas

Social Media


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway
Leawood, KS 66211